Uncategorized

The Structure Is Changing

IMG_1393 computerIMG_1391 computerIMG_1415 computer

IMG_1416 computer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last week a parent of a student that I taught several years ago dropped off a computer keyboard.  It was a busy morning, so I just dropped it off on one of the tables.  As the morning progressed I noticed that several of the children had taken off all the letters and were using them in another area of the room.  They had also gone to our office area where we have a spool of wire and had begun to experiment with wire structures attached to the keyboard.  After the children left that day I noticed the work in progress sitting on a table.  The children had provoked me into thinking about visions of what we might co-construct.  The next day I placed the existing work along with various other materials hoping to provoke the children to continue with this work.  The children were excited about adding new materials.  The structure is changing.

 

Leave a comment