And When I Need to Be Inspired about the Wonder and Miracle of Life

IMG_7630 what's there                   I made it to Louisiana.  I’ve been here for almost a week now. Today I happened upon this picture.  I remember it so well.  It was very early during the school year.  We were on a hike.  It was one of our first hikes up to the hill. The children spotted these really cool bugs on flowers in the garden.  They approached the bugs cautiously, and began an intense conversation about the bugs.  I remember their words as if it were yesterday:

  • Do the bugs live here?
  • Are they friendly?
  • Are they afraid of us?
  • I’m not afraid of them.
  • Let’s talk to them.

That was the beginning of one of the most special years ever!  I’ll treasure it forever.  And when I need to be inspired about the wonder and miracle of life, I’ll think about this special moment when a group of very special children happened upon a special group of bugs.

Leave a Reply

