I Was Intrigued by the Beauty and Colors.

IMG_2405 bookmarks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last week I noticed these beautiful items lying about on our sand table.  I was intrigued by the beauty and colors.  I wondered what they were and who had made them.  So I began my own research, and finally one child said that they were hers.  They were book marks.  She had placed them on the sand table top so that the glue could harden and the beautiful sequin decorations would be secured in place.  It was another example of children exhibiting empathy.  She was concerned that books be handled with care with no bent pages. This was a gift for her books and for books that she borrowed.  She added that they could also be used as gifts for friends and family.

Leave a Reply

