“They’re So Beautiful!”

IMG_1698 light tableIMG_1729 light table

As I was browsing in a dollar store during the holidays, I picked up a bunch of aquarium rocks.  I was drawn to their beauty, and in my mind I was thinking, “They’re So Beautiful!”  The children have transformed my thinking about beauty.  They’re such charismatic teachers.  Everywhere I go; everything I see, and much of my thinking seems to center around beauty.  The rocks are translucent and play off of light.  I placed some in small glass jars on window sills so that the light can shine through creating beauty.  In the photo you can see that I used some on our light table as a provocation for the children.  Two of the children quickly gravitated that way one morning rearranging the rocks into different designs making beautiful light shows.

Leave a Reply

