I Tried to Get into This Circle, but It Was Too Tightly Woven for Me to Notice What Was Happening.

IMG_8732 snow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I tried to get into this circle, but it was too tightly woven for me to notice what was happening.  It was so intense that I just couldn’t even bring myself to ask what they were observing.  Before becoming too frustrated that I wasn’t invited into this inner circle, I decided that this was a great opportunity for me to celebrate the independence of children and the competent child.  Whatever was happening was good and powerful and very much a learning experience for the three of them.  That was enough to celebrate, and I was thankful to have this rich, exciting, satisfying work of watching children, being inspired by children, and learning from children.

Leave a Reply

